Look: Refs Appeared To Make Big Mistake In Browns-Panthers Game

Image credit - Getty images

The Browns topped the Panthers in thrilling fashion on Sunday afternoon.

However, did referee Brown miss a crucial penalty on quarterback Jacobi Brissette?

Brissette could have been called for a deliberate grounding when he delayed his spike attempt.

The referee did not call the penalty,

Although they believed that it should have been called in a roundabout way.

You could argue that Brissette was not "strategically" delaying her passing action.

However, the Panthers clearly don't agree with that argument.