FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Fixtures, Qualifiers, Channel List

FIFA World Cup 2022Football World Cup match (going to start from 20 November 2022 This time the Football World Cup match is going to be held in Qatar.  The first match of the FIFA World Cup will be played between Qatar and Ecuador on 20 November 2022.  Let’s know the schedule, group, format of fifa world cup 2022 and how you can watch live telecast of this match.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Fixtures, Qualifiers, Channel List
FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Fixtures, Qualifiers, Channel List

 There is not much time left in the fifa world cup Qatar 2022 match to be held in Qatar.  The Football World Cup will begin on 20th November 2022 at 9.30 PM with a spectacular match between Qatar and Ecuador.  This time around 32 best teams from all over the world are participating in the World Cup 2022 tournament, between which the fierce matches will continue.  From 20 November 2022 to 18 December 2022.

Fifa World Cup 2022 Group

  • GROUP-A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  •  GROUP-B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  •  GROUP-C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  •  GROUP-D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  •  GROUP-E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  •  GROUP-F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  •  GROUP-G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  •  GROUP-H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Republic of Korea

football world cup 2022 format

In the group stage of the Football World Cup, each team will play one match each against the three other teams in their group.  The top-2 teams of each group will reach the round of 16.  Now the knockout match will start from here.  That is, the winning teams will continue to advance and the losing teams will be out of the World Cup. Round of 16 will have around eight matches, out of total 16 teams, only eight teams will win the matches and qualify for the quarter-finals. 

Now there will be about four matches in the quarter-finals and the winning four teams will go to the semi-finals.  Now the final match will be played after the semi-final match.

Fifa World Cup 2022 Schedule

The group stage matches of the Football World Cup 2022 will be played from 20 November 2022 to 2 December 2022.  There will be one match on the first day of play followed by two to four matches daily.  The Round of 16 matches will be held from December 3 to December 6.

   This was followed by the quarter-finals on 9 December and 10 December for the quarter-finals, followed by the semi-finals on 13 December and 14 December, and then the team winning the quarter-finals for third place on 17 December.  And finally the final match will be held on 18 December 2022.  5 different timings have been created to play all these matches.  The matches will start at 8.30 PM, 9.30 PM, 12.30 PM, 3.30 PM and finally at 6.30 PM.

Where will the matches be played?

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will be played in eight big stadiums in Qatar.  There will be around 64 matches during the entire World Cup 2022.  The teams that reach the last-4 will have to play 7-7 matches.

Where to watch Live Telecast & Streaming?

 There are many places to watch FIFA FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule in India like you can easily watch it on Sports-18 and Sports-18 HD channels whereas, if you can watch it through your mobile phone with Voot Select and Jio  Want to watch live streaming?  Can also be seen on Jio TV.

Changes in the opening of the FIFA World Cup 2022

It has been decided to start the World Cup match to be held in Qatar a day before the end of this year.  The first match of the World Cup will be between the hosts Qatar and Ecuador which will be played in Doha on 20 November. 

Qatar will now make their World Cup debut against Ecuador on November 20 at Al Bayt Stadium in full swing and at 7pm after the opening ceremony.  Whereas earlier this match was to be played after 24 hours on 21 November.  But now she will play this match only on 20 November.

Read More – Click And Read

Leave a Comment